The U.S. Army Test and Evaluation Command (ATEC) was established October 1, 1999 by the Vice Chief of Staff with the primary function of ensuring that our Soldiers go to war with weapons that work. ATEC has overall responsibility for all Army developmental and operational testing, operating from subordinate commands and test centers.


Organizational Structure Army Evaluation Center Operational Test Command Aberdeen Test Center Dugway Proving Ground West Desert Test Center Electronic Proving Ground Electronic Proving Ground Redstone Test Center White Sands Test Center White Sands Missile Range Tropic Regions Test Center Arctic Regions Test Center Yuma Test Center Yuma Proving Ground

AEC U.S. Army Evaluation Center
ATC U.S. Army Aberdeen Test Center
BMD OTA Ballistic Missile Defense Operational Test Agency
ARTC U.S. Army Arctic Regions Test Center
DPG U.S. Army Dugway Proving Ground
EPG U.S. Army Electronic Proving Ground
HQ ATEC Headquarters, U.S. Army Test and Evaluation Command
OTC U.S. Army Operational Test Command
RTC U.S. Army Redstone Test Center
TRTC U.S. Army Tropic Regions Test Center
WSMR U.S. Army White Sands Missile Range
YPG U.S. Army Yuma Proving Ground
YTC U.S. Army Yuma Test Center